How Are We Doing?

Listening to our customers is an integral part of our business. We want to know what it is like to buy a car and receive automotive service from our customer’s perspectives. That’s why we have made it part of our business to read every review that we can find about our business.

You can read some of those reviews below, or if you have already been to Mazda of Lodi, then you can write us your own review online. We would be more than happy to read it.

Customer Lobby
228 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jerseymomof2 20 Nov 2017
I had a great experience at Mazda of Lodi both buying my new Mazda 6 from Diego who was friendly knowledgeable and went out of his way to get me into the vehicle of my choice and getting my vehicles serviced in the service department from Jean. Treated with nothing but respect and my children loved ...the snacks and waters. I have no complaints about this dealership coming from a mother of 2 kids who were both with me during my visits. I'm still so pleased with my new vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Joseph Fernandez 02 Jul 2016
I highly recommend this dealer. Very nice,honest and helpful.Great price on great car. Charlie Garcia took care of all details for me,saving me a lot of time. Within a few days time,he had me approved for loan,car picked out,and home with it. This is the only dealer I would recommend.
5 rate
Cars.com
stelladelmare786 02 Oct 2015
After visiting another area Mazda dealership, I was definitely looking for a second opinion on the 2015 Mazda 3 I wanted to purchase. Coming to Mazda of Lodi was a breath of fresh air! They we're completely transparent about all costs and fully committed to making sure I got the most for my money. I...ssac and Marlon were open, kind and attentive throughout the entirety of the buying process - extremely grateful for that. I feel that I was very well taken care of, and I look forward to being a part of the Mazda of Lodi family for all of my needs in the future. Don't overlook this gem of a dealership! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Miguel1985 16 Sep 2015
Came in for my first service on my mazda 3, oil change and Rotation. Love the free Starbucks. Great pricing and customer service. Will recommend to anyone who owns a mazda, great place to deal with. 2 thumbs up!
5 rate
DealerRater
Tony79 07 Jun 2015
Charlie was an excellent sales person. We drove up to NJ from another State,and are happy we did. Although we came for a certain car we ended up with a better car for the same price! We were shown many options with Patience and were treated very well. We would return if we needed another vehicle. Ni...ce dealership recommended! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
YoungVet 21 Apr 2015
My journey starts in October 2014 when I meet James and discuss how I have been eyeballing the CX-5 with AWD and 2.5. James addresses all my concerns and we have an immediate rapport. Little do I realize on my way to Mazda it will be the last time I drive Goldie. (My gold 1999 Saturn SL2.) I am... upset to learn that my Air National Guard plates are not transferrable because it is considered a vehicle upgrade. As a recently retired vet of 24 years it is like giving up two loves. My car of 16 years and my plates of over 20 years. Nicole works tirelessly with the DMV and successfully has my plates transferred to my silver CX-5. "Sylvia" never looked so good and I am always reminded of Goldie, my first new car. Things get a little sour about March someone hit-n-run Sylvia. The body work is done by a local shop dealing with Mazda and they do not return the car back in pristine condition on the inside. The outside bodywork itself is perfect. Mazda gives it a detailing before returning it to me. But upon further inspection at home I realize I am not happy with the detailing work. Knowing my oil change is not far off I wait to make the point on that day. I am still feeling the $500 deductible sting when a screw is discovered near the sidewall of my right rear tire during my first free oil change with Mazda. I know that has to be a local creep who screws the right rear tire of my neighbor three Sunday's in a row. Having passed up on the tire warranty I am now facing a hefty new tire of well over $300! The manager offers me a 10% discount for being a loyal new customer and Dave of the Service Department cuts me some breaks. I even receive another free detailing job to clean up the mess left behind from last time. Dave is with me as I inspect the new detailing and gladly gets the spray and cloth to touch up some essential spots which were missed. Like driving home a new car all over again. The body work took a few days longer than I had hoped, I did have to wait 5 days for a new tire but the old one held up. Any displeasure is always met with an earnest attitude to make it better. So how can I complain? The great staff just makes owning a great car that much more pleasant. I know Mazda appreciates my military service and appreciates me as a customer. After all, they receive my business after I walk out of most of the other major dealers in my area. If they keep giving me good old fashioned deals and good service, Mazda of Lodi will have a customer for life and my high recommendation. I really feel like I have friends at Mazda of Lodi. Keep shooting for 5 stars. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Hector 11 Feb 2015
I have been a customer of Mazda of Lodi for years , and I just have to say they get better And better every time I go in for a new lease. Great people and nice selection of vehicles to chose from.
5 rate
DealerRater
Hector 11 Feb 2015
Henry and his staff in both service and parts are very friendly and it is a pleasure coming here for service. Would recommend this facility to all my friends and family
5 rate
DealerRater
lordstar 04 Nov 2014
I stepped into the dealership, and was instantly helped by a sales associate, James. I was given a great overview of the brand and models I was interested in. The process went through smoothly and I walked away happy!
5 rate
DealerRater
whodatsay 01 Nov 2014
James is a unique individual. He works in a field that is full of people who smile at you with a falseness and have their minds made up on how to make a deal while bombarding the customers with pressures until they commit and purchase something they probably cannot afford. James did not do any of ...that. He has a passion that goes beyond the just close the deal mentality. I believe that he really did listen to us and worked with us. I would recommend him to anyone! He is sincere and I trust him (and that is not easy for me to do or say). I hope the big toes at Lodi Mazda understand what a valuable asset they have in James and they should make sure they take care of him! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.