How Are We Doing?

Listening to our customers is an integral part of our business. We want to know what it is like to buy a car and receive automotive service from our customer’s perspectives. That’s why we have made it part of our business to read every review that we can find about our business.

You can read some of those reviews below, or if you have already been to Mazda of Lodi, then you can write us your own review online. We would be more than happy to read it.

Customer Lobby
7 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
sue421 20 Nov 2017
Shopping around for a new car, went into Mazda to browse and the got no pressure from the salesman I was dealing with, . He showed me the models I was interested in and was very knowledgeable when answering my questions. I will be going back to this Mazda Dealership whenever I need another new car.... The service and knowledge of the salesman was very well appreciated and I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
YoungVet 21 Apr 2015
My journey starts in October 2014 when I meet James and discuss how I have been eyeballing the CX-5 with AWD and 2.5. James addresses all my concerns and we have an immediate rapport. Little do I realize on my way to Mazda it will be the last time I drive Goldie. (My gold 1999 Saturn SL2.) I am... upset to learn that my Air National Guard plates are not transferrable because it is considered a vehicle upgrade. As a recently retired vet of 24 years it is like giving up two loves. My car of 16 years and my plates of over 20 years. Nicole works tirelessly with the DMV and successfully has my plates transferred to my silver CX-5. "Sylvia" never looked so good and I am always reminded of Goldie, my first new car. Things get a little sour about March someone hit-n-run Sylvia. The body work is done by a local shop dealing with Mazda and they do not return the car back in pristine condition on the inside. The outside bodywork itself is perfect. Mazda gives it a detailing before returning it to me. But upon further inspection at home I realize I am not happy with the detailing work. Knowing my oil change is not far off I wait to make the point on that day. I am still feeling the $500 deductible sting when a screw is discovered near the sidewall of my right rear tire during my first free oil change with Mazda. I know that has to be a local creep who screws the right rear tire of my neighbor three Sunday's in a row. Having passed up on the tire warranty I am now facing a hefty new tire of well over $300! The manager offers me a 10% discount for being a loyal new customer and Dave of the Service Department cuts me some breaks. I even receive another free detailing job to clean up the mess left behind from last time. Dave is with me as I inspect the new detailing and gladly gets the spray and cloth to touch up some essential spots which were missed. Like driving home a new car all over again. The body work took a few days longer than I had hoped, I did have to wait 5 days for a new tire but the old one held up. Any displeasure is always met with an earnest attitude to make it better. So how can I complain? The great staff just makes owning a great car that much more pleasant. I know Mazda appreciates my military service and appreciates me as a customer. After all, they receive my business after I walk out of most of the other major dealers in my area. If they keep giving me good old fashioned deals and good service, Mazda of Lodi will have a customer for life and my high recommendation. I really feel like I have friends at Mazda of Lodi. Keep shooting for 5 stars. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
htorreto 10 Jun 2013
I was very hesitate going to this dealership because of the poor rating from past customers. But after Bernie, salesman, introduce himself kindly and was very patience throughout the sales. I had a total different view from those customers. I definitely would recommend Bernie as your salesman. I can...'t say anything bad the others. Don't let the reviews judge your decision. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
elenahorwath 28 Nov 2012
Lance was very helpful while purchasing my new car, he explained everything in detail and took the time to show me how to work all of the various aspects of the car, including assisting in setting up the bluetooth for my phone. He also was able to get me my car the very day I came in, which was idea...l. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
jmiovine 15 May 2012
I'm going to try to give them another chance to help me with the car they sold me. Let's see how it goes. I have faith that they will provide great service to repair relations with their customers. I'll provide an update. Still, their customer service is very good.
4 rate
DealerRater
TaraCD 18 Jul 2011
This is the second car I have leased from Mazda of Lodi, and I absolutely love it! Charlie Garcia led me through the process of trading in my other car and worked with me on the new lease until the price was right. The sales and services departments have always been nothing but helpful. I highly rec...ommend stopping by! Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
atlosardo 26 Mar 2011
I was looking for a Mazda3 and Mazda of Lodi was the nearest dealer in my area. Overall my experience was very good. I dealt with AJ who was very helpful and informative. I was able to lease my car that night and they returned my old car to another dealer the next day. I would recommend using th...em. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.